2024: Eight extraordinary women chosen

In a world dominated by men and money, awarding this prize to exceptional women is a way of shining a light on the strength and courage they "carry the torch" for. That's why the European Women's Leadership Award (EWILA) has been running for five years now (https://ewilawards.com).

We, the jury of this prize, have selected eight personalities for the year 2024 - having focused on women who at a certain moment of their life had to overcome challenges, had decided to follow their dream, to break with traditional obligations around them, to challenge male-dominated areas, to act in a respectful way in order to give an example to all those women who do not (yet) dare to raise their voice and to develop their potential:

  • Manon Brulard (Belgium),
  • Barbara Dietrich (Poland, Germany),
  • Marième Fall-Albertini (Senegal, France),
  • Vera Futorjanski (Kazakhstan, Germany, Dubai),
  • Barbara Helfferich (Germany, Belgium),
  • Cristelle Pratt (Fiji),
  • Olesia Rusinova (Ukraine, Croatia),
  • Rita Maria Zniber (Morocco).

They will be honored at 18.00 on Monday, 29 January 2024, during a ceremony at the Brussels representation of the German state of Hesse (Rue Montoyer 21).

EWILA jury members:

Radouan Bachiri, Björn Hultin, Irene Kamanzi, Thao Kilbee, Frank Schwalba-Hoth, Svetlana Spaic